Jilly D.

Health club membership and personal trainer, oh my!

In Mourning on January 7, 2011 at 4:32 am

On Warren Pond

Exercise, sleep, diet and massage therapy are my pain management tools. Exercise isn’t getting dragged by Dalmatians on leashes. Having two off leash dogs run at us yesterday afternoon resulted in me again dragged to the ground only to injure my right knee. Like the skating incident and my left knee wasn’t enough this week.

So I meet my new personal trainer at Island Health and Fitness in Ithaca’s west end at 12:30 p.m. Her name is Audra.

I need to be able to walk. Goal number one. I can swim. Did that tonight.

Then I need a trainer for this crochety old bucket of bones I call a body. Mourning weighs on me. Audra has her work cut out for her. Six free sessions with club membership.

Maybe I’ll try Pilates. Balance. Breathe.

Maybe I’ll take more naps.

I am going to swim like it’s summer.

Leave a Reply

