Jilly D.

Tsunami waves of sorrow

In Grief on December 10, 2010 at 3:49 am
Tsunami of Sorrow

Glads

Past few days the ghost of grief took hold of me and shook me down, again. It hits me and no matter how hard I try to think positively, my body is wrenched with physical pain and emotional torture. The worst of this storm seems to be over but I’m sure there’s still stormy weather yet to come this winter. Last year I hung on and just survived larger forces of nature. This year I will mourn and come to celebrate Sam’s life and all that he shared with me.

Leave a Reply

