Jilly D.

on warren pond farm; not a place a purpose

In The Farm, Time and seasons on August 22, 2010 at 3:20 am

The next 10 days are my last here On Warren Pond Farm at 6200 Deer Run Lane. It’s limbo land. Everything I plan to bring with me into the next chapter of my life is boxed up and stored in the sunroom. I am going to be leaving the most perfect place left on planet Earth and that makes me very sad. But that sadness is nothing compared to losing Sam. I’ve suffered the worst. Nothing is difficult in comparison. Now I am soaking up the spirit of this place to take with me deep in my heart, etched into my eyes, inscribed in my memory. What I will take with me are good memories, deep life lessons, and a purpose. To live life to its fullest, to take on every challenge, to check off  all the items on my bucket list; because you can’t make more time. You can always make more money. But time is the most precious of non renewable resources.

Leave a Reply

